A Weekend Prayer for Husbands

husbandpraying

This is a post and prayer written by my husband:

As our weekend starts and we venture through the world going to work (if maybe we have a second job or work on the weekends), getting a cup of coffee at a local coffee shop, picking up supplies for a weekend project from the local hardware or auto-parts store, etc., Satan will try and get us. He wants us to look longer at what we shouldn’t be looking at, give a second glance to someone we shouldn’t, and take a step away from God. He wants us to build upon what we shouldn’t be thinking about in our mind and use those thoughts throughout the day. He wants us to talk too much, joke too much, and say things to other women other than our wife that our wife and our God would consider flirtatious.

I pray for all of you as I pray for myself, this weekend. I pray that you don’t look too long or more than once, that you think before speaking, and keep your wife in the forefront of your mind and heart. Be strong. Feel the success of being a Godly husband. Stand!

Dear Lord, please keep my brothers and I strong during this weekend. Keep our eyes focused on you and our thoughts on you and the beautiful wives you put into our lives. Guide us to success and new understanding of how a Godly husband lives. Thank you, God. In Jesus’ name we pray, amen. 

